Dundee, NY……..Fran Hilton drove to his third win of the season on Friday night as the 602 Crate Sportsman went caution free to put on another great show in front of a packed house on D.B. Miles Agency Night at Yates County Speedway in Dundee, New York. Ted Morseman came from the 14th starting spot in the Street Stock feature as he picked up the win in his first start of the season. Another great feature took place in the IMCA Modified race as Jared Spalding collected his second win on the season. In the 305 Sprint Car feature Will Glover was the winner, while Brian Knowles won in the Late Model feature. In the 4 Cylinder feature Chris Mashewske collected his first career win while Allison Teed remained undefeated in the Bandits.

Eric Bell and Dale Welty brought the 602 Crate Sportsman feature to the green flag where Welty jumped out to the early advantage. As Bell slid back to second the top two remained unchanged for the opening 6 circuits. On lap 7, Fran Hilton moved up from his fourth place starting spot to take command of position 2. By the midway point of the 25 lap feature, Welty and Hilton battled side by side for the race lead. On lap 14, Welty slid up and opened the door for Hilton to sneak by on the inside. With ten laps to go the top 5 saw Hilton, Welty, Chris Fisher, Josh Keesey, and Casey Pavlick. As the race progressed, Hilton was able to open up a slight advantage over Welty who maintained the second spot until Fisher made the pass for second on lap 20. Hilton held on for his third win of the season in front of a packed house as DB Miles Agency presented the racing action. Hilton won, Fisher was second, Pavlick third, Welty fourth and Brady Fultz completed the top 5 in the race that went green to checkers.

An exciting Street Stock feature took place as Ted Morseman drove to the victory from his 14th starting spot. The race featured four different leaders inculding Jeremy Trank, Jeremy Potrzebowski, Gene Balmer and Morseman all led the event. Morseman worked his way up through the field on the inside of the speedway and took the lead on the final circuit. Balmer led laps 8 through 19 before he was unable to hold off the challenges of Morseman on the final lap. Balmer finished second, Rich Sharpsteen was third, Potrzebowski fourth and Nate Daggett rounded out the top 5.

The IMCA Modifieds again put on a great show as Jared Spalding picked up his second win of the season. Spalding and Rich Karlnoski swapped the lead on a couple occasions throughout the race. On the final lap, Karlnoski reclaimed the lead as they approached a slower car in turn 3. Karlnoski got caught up with the car and allowed the bottom groove to open up for Spalding to take the lead for the final 2 corners.

Chris Mashewske led all 20 laps en route to his first career win in the 4 Cylinders, while Allison Teed kept the hot streak alive in the Bandit class. Brian Knowles picked up another win on the 2014 campaign as he drove to victory in the Late Model event. In the 305 Sprint Car feature Will Glover picked up the win in his first start of the year.

The capacity crowd was treated to an amazing $10,000 fireworks show as we celebrated the Fourth of July in grand fashion. The next event on the schedule is on July 18th as the Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints make their return to the speedway for the first time in a couple years. They will join the 602 Crate Sportsman, Street Stocks, IMCA Modifieds, 305 Sprints, Four Cylinders and Bandits. Race time is 7:00 p.m.

602 CRATE SPORTSMAN: Fran Hilton, Chris Fisher, Casey Pavlick, Dale Welty, Brady Fultz, Josh Keesey, Ross Vleck, Loren Lincoln, Tony Pangrazio, Eric Bell, Brent Ayers, Phil Yaw, Chris Clark, Lance Irwin, Austin Murphy, Chris Silver, DNS: Donnie Lawson

STREET STOCKS: Ted Morseman, Gene Balmer, Rich Sharpsteen, Jeremy Potrzebowski, Nate Daggett, Chuck Winslow, Kreg Crooker, Jake Karlnoski, Jeremy Trank, Matt Machuga, Bob Buono, Jeremy Perkins, Roger Kerrick, Josh Burritt, Rich Rider, Carl Cleveland, Cory Costa, David Matweijow, James Kreidler, Jared Hill, Ralph Champion, Harold Fenton

IMCA MODIFIEDS: Jared Spalding, Rich Karlnoski, Todd Stone, Brad Smith, Nicole Spalding, Tim Sebring, Rodney Morgan, Bruce Kinner, Keith Lamphere

LATE MODELS: Brian Knowles, Rick Miller, Johnny Hill, Shane Tenace, 515, Sparky Hills, Jason Knowles, AJ Kingsley

305 SPRINT CARS: William Glover, Alysha Ruggles, Darryl Ruggles

4 CYLINDERS: Chris Mashewske, Zach Teed, Del Cummings, Jayson Smart, Brian Grant, Richard Post, Travis McDonald, Brandon Mathews, Chris Percy, Joe Cron, Rick Horton, Scott Bradley, Craig Mhart, Jeremy Warren, Justin Pack, Amy Buck, David Kinner, Bob Potter, Brian Thompson, Chad Ayers, DNS: Les McCann

BANDITS: Allison Teed, Chris Davis, Billy Bowers, Desiree Force, Taylor Sykes, Pixie Kinner, DNS: Brandon Kinner