TQ Midget Indoor Championship To Be Decided Tonight In Atlantic City

Tonight’s TQ Midget feature race inside Atlantic City’s Boardwalk Hall will determine the Len Sammons Motorsports Productions (LSMP) TQ Midget championship.

Though mathematically a dozen drivers are in theoretically contention, the top four are expected to duel it out for the crown, with only 10 points separating them

Ted Christopher and Mike Lichty head into the night the NAPA KNOW HOW Race Weekend finale tied with 240 points. Andy Jankowiak is just one point behind with 239 followed by Ryan Flores with 230.

With 100 points offered for the win tonight, 90 for second and a five point per position decline each of the top five is in contention.

The championship is based on finishes from the two day Battle Of Trenton races in December and the two days of Boardwalk Hall racing in Atlantic City.

Choice tickets for the event are available at the Boardwalk Hall Box Office, all Ticketmaster locations and online at www.ticketmaster.com.

Advance purchase, lower level ticket holders are invited to Fanfest tonight starting at 5pm, for an opportunity to walk the track and meet the drivers before the racing kicks off at 7pm.

For more event info, visit www.aarn.com.

1 13 Ted Christopher 240
2 1 Mike Lichty 240
3 49 Andrew Jankowiak 239
4 15 Ryan Flores 230
5 22 Erick Rudolph 220
6 O7 Patrick Emerling 191
7 76 Jimmy Blewett 187
8 66 Kyle Reinhardt 161
9 16 Anthony Sesely 160