Ted Christopher (No. 13), Joey Payne (No. 7) and Ryan Susice (No. 3) race three wide in AC during the 2015 event.

Fresh from a big USAC win in Fort Wayne, Russ Gamester is ready for the Ironton Telephone Allentown Indoor Race Jan. 2

ALLENTOWN, PA December 29, 2016 . . . When the eighty TQ (Three Quarter) Midget drivers take to the specially constructed indoor race track inside the PPL Center in Allentown, Pa., this Saturday, January 2, 2016, one veteran driver, fifty year old Russ Gamester of Peru, Ind., will have an advantage.

Gamester won an indoor race last Saturday night in Fort Wayne, Ind., making him the only driver in the Ironton Telephone Avaya TQ Midget Indoor Race field who carries the rush of recent victory into the PPL Center.

“It was a great run,” stated Gamester. “Once I got the lead I knew I had to be smart and just run my own pace staying on the inside. When it is your night, it’s your night and it all worked out for me.”

Gamester will be one of three drivers competing in new cars, developed by Ohio Supermodified constructor John Bodnar, being built by Pennsylvania fabricator BJ McDonald and commissioned by TQ Midget driver Lou Cicconi, Jr.

Popular Pennsylvania Small Block Modified driver Jeff Strunk and ARDC/USAC Midget Car favorite Alex Bright will be Gamester’s teammates.

Len Sammons, event organizer of the Len Sammons Motorsports Productions (LSMP) inaugural event in Pennsylvania’s Lehigh Valley, can’t wait for Saturday’s gates to open.

“The response for the first Allentown Indoor race been tremendous,”

Sammons said. “With this being the first Indoor race in Allentown, noone will have an advantage in experience. It’s going to be all new for everybody and the fans are in for an unbelievable show.”

The Allentown race is first of three events in the Indoor Auto Racing Championship Series Fueled By VP Racing Fuels. Racing in Atlantic City, NJ and Trenton, N.J., complete the Series.

Past LSMP Indoor event winners include Ted Christopher of Plainville, Ct., Lou Cicconi. Jr., of Lester, Pa., Andy Jankowiak of Buffalo, N.Y., Mike Lichty of Innerkip, Ontario, Canada, Joey Payne of Fair Lawn, N.J., Erick Rudolph of Ransomville, N.Y. and Anthony Sesely of Matawan, N.J.

Lehigh Valley, Pa., area drivers expecting to compete for the victory include Brandon Azzalina of Saylorsburg, Pat Bealer of Slatington, Louie Horvath of Walnutport, Matt Janisch of Nazareth, Stephen Nederostek of Walnutport. Earl Paules of Palmerton, Matt Roselli of Brodheadsville.

Tickets for the Allentown race are selling at a rapid pace and available exclusively through PPLCenter online, by phone at 610-347-TIXX, or in person at the Mealey’s Furniture Box Office located on 7th & Hamilton St. at PPL Center.