Short Track Super Series Postponed To Wednesday 7:00PM

(WOODHULL) – Mother Nature may have fooled race officials and fans on Saturday night, but she won’t get the chance to fool Woodhull Raceway for a second time in three days.

Woodhull Raceway owner/promoter Ted White and Short Track Super Series promoter Brett Deyo have been forced to postpone ‘Hustlin’ The High Banks 52′ to the rain date of Wednesday August 17th at 7:00pm.

The Short Track Super Series Halmar International North Region event will now join the Super Gen Products Grit Racing Series and a Quad C Challenge Wednesday night in Steuben County. Quad C is an open 4 Cylinder division that will include front wheel and rear wheel drive cars paying $350-to-win and $35-to-start.

Pit gates are slated to open at 3:00, with grandstands opening at 4:00, a driver’s meeting at 5:45, hot laps at 6:00 and the first qualifying green flag of the night firing off at 7:00 sharp.

Some of the best the Northeast has to offer will converge on ‘New York’s Toughest Bullring’ Wednesday including STSS point leaders Erick Rudolph and Andy Bachetti will join Super DIRTcar Series point leader Matt Sheppard- who will step into the Norm Hansell-owned No. 357. Also expected at this event are the Johnson brothers- Danny in the Chris Gennarelli-owned 27J and Alan in the Friendly Ford 14J.

The best of the Short Track Super Series will take on Woodhull’s best when they face off against seventeen-time track champion and current Modified point leader Billy Van Pelt. Van Pelt is looking to improve on a disappointing finish in the 2015 appearance of the Short Track Super Series at Woodhull. The driver from Westfield, PA charged from the back of the pack, only to be caught up in an accident- dashing his chances for a top five or the win.

Woodhull Raceway also offers 2016 winners Mike Bills, Donnie Lawson, Frank Dunning, Cory Costa and Brady Fultz. All of these drivers are competing for a Woodhull track championship with Van Pelt, and should be ranked high among the group of local contenders.

But two additional drivers to keep your eyes on for this event will be that of Van Pelt’s car owner and race winning driver in 2016, Grant Hilfiger, and sophomore sensation Dillon Groover in the No. 12x. Hilfiger is no stranger to the High Banks of Woodhull Raceway, nor is he a stranger to Instant Heat Wood Pellets Victory Lane in 2016. Hilfiger won the Modified opener at Woodhull back in April, in one of their team’s two very stout pieces.

Meanwhile, Groover has been dangerously close to his first Woodhull Modified win all season long. What a story it would be if Groover could bag win number one on the biggest stage of the season and a posted purse well over $25,000.

With Woodhull regulars Eric Fisher, Boyd McTavish, Josh Nobriga, Kenny Peoples Jr. and Russell Morseman likely to attend as well- this will be a highly competitive field, just to make the 52-lap A-Main.

The event is co-promoted by White and Deyo with great sponsorship support from Maple City Dodge, Two Rivers Timber Co., NAPA Auto Parts and Outman Equipment.

Fans can find their way into the grandstands Wednesday at 4PM for only $20 for adults 13 and up. Seniors and ages 8-12 will be $10. The pit area will carry a $35 charge for pit passes. Children 7 and under are always free at Woodhull Raceway. Free camping is offered on the speedway grounds.

Don’t miss any updates with our Rained Out Alert System. Send a text to 84483 saying “WoodhullAlert”. Message and data rates will apply.

For more information race over to Also follow us on Facebook at and follow us on twitter @WoodhullPR

Woodhull Racewat can be found in Woodhull, NY, just 30 minutes West of Corning, NY, competing
weekly on Saturday nights from mid-April all the way until Labor Day Weekend. The track offer
numerous special invents including the Patriot Sprint Tour 360 Sprints and the Short Track Super Series Modifieds in mid-August.

To learn more about the Short Track Super Series or BD Motorsports Media LLC, or, call 845.728.2781 or “Like” Short Track Super Series on Facebook or follow @ShortTrackSS on Twitter.

The 2016 Short Track Super Series is presented by American Racer/Lias Tire, VP Racing Fuel, Bob Hilbert Sportswear, Halmar International, Allstar Performance, ATL Racing Fuel Cells, Behrent’s Performance Warehouse, Bicknell Racing Products, COMP Performance Group, Dirt Track Digest, Fast Axle, Fox Racing Shocks, Hig Fab, Henry’s Exhaust, HyperCo, Kirkey Racing Fabrication, K&N, Race Pro Weekly, Racing Optics, Teo-Pro Car, Vahlco Wheels & Velocita